15th Br. Benedict Golf Cup Results

In cooperation with the De La Salle Alumni Association, the De La Salle College High School Class ’68 Last of Mighties successfully held the 15th Br. Benedict Golf Cup (BBGC) last February 22, 2018 at the Valley Golf and Country Club, Antipolo, Rizal. Around 50 golfers participated in the different categories of the tournament. Mr. Gabriel Herbosa got the lowest gross among the golfers while Mr. Jake Franco scored the lowest net.

Check out the list of winners per division below:

A. Class A (with the score of 86-93)

  • Champion – Mr. Vince Ermita
  • 1st Runner-up – Mr. JP Braga
  • 2nd Runner-up – Mr. Ray Aranda

B. Class B (with the score of 94-103)

  • Champion – Mr. Angelo Herbosa
  • 1st Runner-up – Mr. Archie Dizon
  • 2nd Runner-up – Mr. Karl Delos Santos

C. Class C (with the score of 104 and above)

  • Champion – Mr. Eric Aniban
  • 1st Runner-up – Mr. Leo Delos Santos
  • 2nd Runner-up – Mr. Gerry Angel

D. Seniors’ Division

  • Champion – Mr. Tony Olives
  • Runner-up – Mr. Jed Zapanta

E. Super Seniors’ Division

  • Champion – Mr. John Cabatingan
  • Runner-up – Mr. Pete Masangcay

F. Ladies’ Division

  • Champion – Ms. Tess Arguelles

BBGC is co-presented by Petron Corporation, Ginebra San Miguel, GSM Premium Gin, Primera Light Brandy, Purefoods Tender Juicy Hotdog, Magnolia Inc, San Miguel Beer, La Pacita Graham Cracker Sandwich, Magnolia Chicken, and Monterey. It is also brought to you by Glimex Corporation, UnionBank, Globe MyBusiness, Diamond Motors Corporation, Yokogawa, Worthrand Petropower Corporation, International Engineers Philippines, Inc., C.F. Sharp Group of Companies, and Ibarra Watches. Media partners for the event are The Philippine Star, The Philippine Daily Inquirer, Philippine Graphic Magazine, Business Mirror, Business World, and Animo Magazine.

Congratulations to all the winners!